Posted by: joannabrandi | June 24, 2008

I Can Make It Happen

Last week I  attended  one of Susie Levan’s dynamic networking luncheons at the Tower Club. We were all reminded to get our parking tickets validated before leaving. I left my ticket in the car. When I asked the young gentleman behind the desk if there was something he could give me to show the garage attendant I was there her responded with great enthusiasm, “I can make it happen!” he exclaimed with confidence.

Expecting the usual negative “No problem” response that is so ubiquitous these days, I was more than thrilled, I was stunned. We need more of that positive language.

My hats off to you Terry Beale – you made this customer very happy!

Discover why I think there’s a problem with our language today

http://customercarecoach.com/public/articles/theproblemwithnoproblemarticle.pdf

More about Susie’s meetings http://www.balancemagazine.com

More about the Tower club www.tower-florida.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

