Posted by: joannabrandi | April 15, 2008

California dreamin’

So I’ve been bad about blogging. I know, I know.

It’s for my own good.

It’s like any other good habit – it takes time, motivation and repitition (and occasionally a reward) before it gets established into a regular habit. I’m not there yet. Mea culpa.

My coach used to say to me “the higher the value, the higher the motivation.” So I have to suspect that I have yet to put enough value on my blogging. In truth, I’ve been more focused on helping my daughter and son in law get ready for the birth of their first child here in California. Focused as I am on becoming a Nana, I am enjoying time away from work and being with my family. They’ve recently moved so there’s much to do to get settled in time to greet the newest member of our little tribe. I’ve been distracted from work, and from blogging.

Last week the NY Times reported the death of a blogger who worked around the clock around the world to scoop the latest and get noticed and rise to the top of rankings in the blogosphere. That’s the other end of the spectrum. I’ll be happier with myself when I have habituated the reflex of sharing my thoughts in my blog on a more regular basis. I’ll never blog or write or work so hard that I lose sight of the other things that matter in life. And that’s a good thing.

I’ll be back shortly to tell you about the amzing fire walk I did recently and how that got me “all fired  up.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

