Posted by: joannabrandi | March 14, 2008

HD High

I just got back from the HDI (Help Desk International) show in TX. Great show. Larger than ever – over 2,800 help desk professionals and faculty members – all anxious to learn to teach and to enjoy. I did a session called “PowerUP Performance – Three Keys to Understanding What Really Turns Employees On.” It was extremely well attended (SRO and seating on the floor – I LOVE the energy in a room like that!) and well regarded.

The best part for me? My new friends, listening to the keynotes that really “juiced” me up and confirmed that I am on the right track and catching the drumstick thrown by one of the Doobie brothers. How does it get any better than this?

Leave a Reply

Categories

