Posted by: joannabrandi | November 30, 2007

Hello world!

Okay, okay, I guess it’s time I started a blog. If one more person asks me if I have one, I’ll just scream!

For someone who went head long into web (my first website in 1994) I’ve sure been slow on the uptake when it comes to blogging. My reluctance? It’s another thing on the list to do, and it’s so, well, public. If I forget to show up, you’ll know. If I don’t have much to say, you’ll know. If I’m on a rant, you’ll know. What if I’m not in the mood?

Like most things, I’m way overthinking it. So when I woke up this morning and found that Amy (our webmaster plus++) had already signed me up with wordpress I just surrendered and said “YES.” Apparently the time has come.

So here I am – so what do I have to say for myself today?  How about just simply “Thank you.”  To Amy for getting this started, and to all the people (Adrian, Mark, Jeff and… ) who have been nudging me in this direction for a long time. I’m here!

And I know that I will find a way to enjoy this and make it a place where lots of people can share their comments on creating great places to work, caring for customers and employees, enjoying more personal and organizational happiness and doing good in the world.

It’s a great day in the neighborhood!

Welcome  

Responses

  1. Hey, baby ~ Congratulations! What a wonderful venue for you to share your brilliance! Have fun with this. Also, congrats to Amy on (another) job well done. xo

  2. Thanks Amy…..and JoAnna your articles have been very useful and enlightening. Your pearls of wisdom happen to come at the most opportune times and help us keep that glass half full.

  3. Have continued to enjoy all of your tips. I share them with some of the Super Host students that i train on a quarterly basis. They love it..

    thank you for all of your efforts

    Paul

  4. Welcome to the blogosphere, JoAnna! Look forward to hearing more of your thoughts…

    yag


Leave a Reply

Categories

